From becoming the first public sector specific job board over 20 years ago, to the multi-channelled hiring service provider we are now, JGP have continued to evolve to combat the challenges our clients face.

Our Mission

Hiring within the public sector, you’ll be faced with greater skill shortages than those making similar hires within private businesses. That’s why it’s our mission to provide creative and data-driven solutions that optimise the recruitment process for both hiring managers and candidates working within the public sector. Our unique approach to talent acquisition is designed to give organisations a competitive edge within this challenging market.

Our Story

i
1999

Our story began back in 1999 when we launched jobsgopublic, the first job board dedicated solely to the public sector. Over the next two years, we created our first online job application form – again, a first for the public sector – and were chosen by the Local Government Association to run LGJobs, a dedicated job board for local government.

2005

By 2005, we had built our first regional job portal, SurreyJobsand rolled out our first recruitment management system – the forerunner to today’s applicant tracking system.

i
2011

Fast-forward to 2011 and we launched our candidate sourcing service, Smartsearch (rebranded in 2020 as Tri-Source).

2015

In 2015, we integrated our ATS with jobsgopublic, then in the following year we launched our pay-per-click (PPC) recruitment marketing service and won Recruitment Campaign of the Year at the PPMA Awards.

i
2018

We enhanced our PPC capability with the introduction in 2018 of our programmatic advertising service.

2019

Then we launched our recruiting analytics service in 2019, allowing us to benchmark performance data and devise the most effective recruitment campaigns. In 2019 we also won the PPMA Award for Best Social Media Recruitment Campaign in recognition of our work with Southwark Council.

Everything we do is based on ongoing data-driven decision making, which allows us to understand and adapt our service to meet the current needs of the public sector recruitment climate.

Ready to save time, cut costs and mitigate risk on your recruitment efforts? We’re here to help.

Meet the Team

MANAGEMENT TEAM

David Marshall

Chief Executive

david.marshall@jgp.co.uk

Steven Doyle

Head of Client Success

steven.doyle@jgp.co.uk

Will Wright

Head of Product & Insight

will.wright@jgp.co.uk

Amy Andrews

Business Resourcing Partner

amy.andrews@jgp.co.uk

MARKETING & SERVICE DELIVERY

Lauren Fowles

Marketing Manager

lauren.fowles@jgp.co.uk

Jade Smith

Senior Marketing Executive

jade.smith@jgp.co.uk

Tilly Gilmour

Client Success Manager

tilly.gilmour@jgp.co.uk

Khyron Ryan

Campaign Executive

khyron.ryan@jgp.co.uk

CLIENT PARTNERSHIPS

Joe Marshall

joe.marshall@jgp.co.uk

Danny Frondigoun

danny.frondigoun@jgp.co.uk

TALENT TEAM

Joe O’Dea

Principal Consultant

joe.odea@jgp.co.uk

James Miller

Principal Consultant

james.miller@jgp.co.uk

Resources & News

Menopause In The Workplace

Menopause In The Workplace

Is your organisation discussing menopause in the workplace? In recent months you may have seen celebrities such as the likes of Davina McCall discussing their experiences with menopause. These campaigns have brought such discussions to mainstream media, raising a...

read more
How to Best Interview Your Candidates

How to Best Interview Your Candidates

During the interview process, you only have a finite amount of time to decide if the candidate is the best fit for the position. Both culturally within the business as well as deciding if they bring the relevant skill set to the team. By having a strong set of...

read more
Diversity Infographic

Diversity Infographic

Do you want to betting understand how Diversity and Inclusivity look within the public sector job market? We pulled data from our job board to give you a better insight into your candidate demographic. You can view the infographic, here ⬇️

read more

Registered in England & Wales as JGP Resourcing Ltd. Registration no. 07750971 Registered Office: Unit 205, Cervantes House, 5-9 Headstone Road, Harrow, Middlesex, HA1 1PD

© JGP Resourcing Ltd 2022